Lib Dems shortlist 16 for London Assembly list

Liberal Democrat members in London will shortly be voting to select (and order) the party’s 11 candidates for the London Assembly list elections being held in May 2016.

The rules said the shortlisting committee should aim for a list of 15 people for members to choose the 11 from. They’ve actually gone for 16. One appeal was lodged over their initial selection of 16 and that 16 still stands, being:

Dawn Barnes
Rob Blackie
Duwayne Brooks
Emily Davey
Merlene Emerson
Brian Haley
Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett
Stephen Knight (incumbent)
Teena Lashmore
Ben Mathis
Annabel Mullin
Pauline Pearce
Caroline Pidgeon (incumbent)
Mark Platt
Zack Polanski
Marisha Ray

As you can see from the list, both the incumbent Lib Dem London Assembly members have gone for re-election and have been shortlisted.

The election will be carried out by a mix of electronic and postal ballot. If you’re a member on the party’s email records, you will get an email with information about how to vote online.

The shortlist for the Liberal Democrat Mayor candidate (selected from these six applicants) will be published shortly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.