The Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Private Secretaries

The appointments of various Liberal Democrat MPs to be PPS (Parliamentary Private Secretaries) to ministers have been rather low-profile.

So in case you have missed any, here is the complete list:

Gordon Birtwistle – PPS to Danny Alexander
Mike Crockart – PPS to Michael Moore
Duncan Hames – PPS to Sarah Teather
Jo Swinson – PPS to Vince Cable
Jenny Willott – PPS to Chris Huhne

In addition, Norman Lamb as Chief Parliamentary and Political Adviser to Nick Clegg is also his PPS.


A new PPS appointment was announced in August 2011: Simon Wright as PPS to Chris Huhne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.