Liberal Democrat Party Awards 2016: get your nominations in

From the Lib Dem website with a few light edits:

Nominations are now open for this year’s Party Awards. These awards are voted and decided by party members, with the winners announced at our Autumn Conference.

The awards recognise the fantastic work our members do in our communities and this is your chance to tell us who we should be rewarding.

The following awards are open for nomination:

President’s Award – open to any Party Member elected to public office and who has demonstrated excellence and commitment.

Harriet Smith Liberal Democrat Distinguished Service Award – open to any Party Member never elected to public office and who has demonstrated excellence and commitment.

Belinda Eyre-Brook Award – to recognise the efforts of people working for our elected representatives in their local areas – from local party employees, to political assistants to council groups, to people working in MPs’ constituency offices.

The Dadabhai Naoroji Award – for the local Party that has done most to promote BAME participants to elected office.

Nominations can be made by downloading the nomination pack below, or simply by filling in the online form [now closed]. Please direct any questions to the Party’s Governance Officer Chris Adams, who can be reached at: chris.adams@libdems.org.uk.

The deadline for nominations to be received is 8th August 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.