Liberal Democrat Party Awards 2020: get your nominations in

Expanded from the Liberal Democrat website:

Party Awards recognise publicly those who have given the party outstanding service and commitment in the past year. They are presented at Autumn Conference (national conditions allowing) and each winner receives a trophy to keep and a special mention.

The awards include ones named in honour of Bertha Bowness Fischer, Belinda Eyre-Brook, Patsy Calton, Dadabhai Naoroji, David Penhaligon, and Harriet Smith.

Candidates must themselves be party members, and be nominated and seconded by two party members.

More details about the individual awards and who is eligible can be found here.

All nominations should be completed usingĀ this nomination portal.

Before you get started, please make sure you have:

  • Your membership number;
  • The name, contact information and membership number of the person seconding your nomination; and
  • A clear understanding of which award you intend to nominate someone for and why that best fits them.

What is the deadline and when will I find out?

Nominations will close on Friday July 31st at 17:00.

All nominators will receive confirmation of their nomination shortly thereafter. If your nominee is selected for an award, they and you will be informed by August 28th.

The awards this time include a new award. It’s the Bertha Bowness Fischer Award, named after a pioneering liberal campaigner: the first qualified female election agent in the country’s history. It seeks to honour newer members who have shown outstanding energy and/or ingenuity in supporting their new-found political home.

Lib Dem Party Awards winners

You see all the 2020 winners here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.