Full set of Liberal Democrat candidates for London Assembly unveiled

Due to a change in personal circumstances, Lucy Salek has had to withdraw from the list of Liberal Democrat candidates for the London-wide GLA top-up list in the 2020 elections.

The votes cast in the original selection have therefore been recounted and the new ordered list of Lib Dem candidates is:

  1. Caroline Pidgeon (existing Assembly member)
  2. Hina Bokhari
  3. Rob Blackie
  4. Chris Maines
  5. Joyce Onstad
  6. Irina von Wiese
  7. Hussain Khan
  8. Michael Bukola
  9. Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett
  10. Adetokunbo Fatukasi
  11. (tbc)

You may notice that one of the people on the list is now an MEP so if the Lib Dems are successful in the battle to stop Brexit, it’s very likely there will be another change before the final elections.

Siobhan Benita is the party’s candidate for Mayor and the candidates for the GLA constituencies have just been announced too:

  • Barnet & Camden: Marisha Ray
  • Bexley & Bromley: Allan Tweddle
  • Brent & Harrow: Anton Georgiou
  • City & East: Richard Flowers
  • Croydon & Sutton: Claire Bonham
  • Ealing & Hillingdon: Hussain Khan
  • Enfield & Haringey: Dawn Barnes
  • Greenwich & Lewisham: Ade Fatukasi
  • Havering Redbridge: Thomas Clarke
  • Lambeth Southwark: Florence Mele
  • Merton & Wandsworth: Sue Wixley
  • North East: Kate Pothalingam
  • South West: Gareth Roberts
  • West Central: Jessie Venegas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.