New Liberal Democrat PPS line-up

There are four new Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Private Secretaries following the reshuffle:

  • Nick Clegg – Duncan Hames (and due to be Federal Policy Committee chair) – succeeds Jo Swinson who is now a minister
  • Danny Alexander – Lorely Burt (hooray) – succeeds Gordon Birtwistle
  • Ed Davey – Stephen Gilbert – succeeds Duncan Hames who is now PPS to Nick Clegg
  • David Laws – Simon Wright – succeeds himself as was previously PPS to Sarah Teather

Hat-tip: partly via Guido.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.