Read about the 2006 contest to be Leader of the Liberal Democrats, in which Ming Campbell defeated Chris Huhne and Simon Hughes.


Birds of a feather: how the Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Party shapes up

The confusion commentators sometimes face when trying to understand the Liberal Democrat parliamentary party is illustrated by Vince Cable. … Read the full post »