Read about the 2009 European Parliament Election, held on 4 June.

The Conservatives, under David Cameron, won the most votes (27%) and seats (26). The Liberal Democrats, led by Nick Clegg, won 11 seats with 13% of the vote.


Labour ups election spending by a third as Conservatives make big cuts

Yup, you read that headline right. For those are the surprising figures from the 2009 European Election expense returns which have just been published: Labour spending up by 35%, Conservative spending cut by 21%. … Read the full post »