Read about the 2015 general election which resulted in Conservative Party leader and incumbent Prime Minister David Cameron heading up a single-party majority government.

The outcome was a widespread surprise, and following it both Nick Clegg (Liberal Democrats) and Ed Miliband (Labour) resigned as leader of their party.


13th police force sends files on alleged Conservative law-breaking to CPS

I previously noted the bad news for Conservative MPs in the Electoral Commission’s recent report which led to a record fine being levied in the party. … Read the full post »