Read about the contest to succeed Jo Swinson as Liberal Democrat party leader, held after she lost her seat at the 2019 general election.

The contest was originally due to be held in 2020, but was postponed until 2021 due to coronavirus.


Liberal Democrat leadership election postponed until 2021

Not only are we going through what could become the country’s biggest crisis since 1945, but we’re also entering a very new world that will persist once the immediate crisis is over. … Read the full post »