Alan Beith was the Liberal / Liberal Democrat MP for Berwick 1973-2015. He lost to Paddy Ashdown in the first for the leadership of the Liberal Democrats in 1988.


Diana Maddock, history making by-election winner, passes away

Sad news: Diana Maddock, member of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords and previously in the 1990s a Lib Dem MP has passed away. … Read the full post »