Read my posts featuring Labour MP James Callaghan, who was Prime Minister from 1976 (taking over from Harold Wilson) until 1979 (losing to Margaret Thatcher).


How have Labour leaders in opposition done in local elections?

The following graph shows all the leaders of the Labour Party who have been in post when the party has been in opposition at the time of at least one round of annual council elections. … Read the full post »