Read about the contest to be Leader of the Liberal Democrats, triggered by Vince Cable’s decision to stand down as party leader in 2019. It was won by Jo Swinson, beating Ed Davey  with 62% of the vote.


Why did Jo Swinson win and what happens now? Never Mind The Bar Charts #14

Welcome to the latest episode of Never Mind The Bar Charts, in which Stephen Tall and I pick over the results of the Liberal Democrat leadership election. … Read the full post »