Read about David Cameron, Conservative MP and Prime Minister 2010-16. During 2010-15 he headed up a coalition government with the Liberal Democrats, in which Nick Clegg was Deputy Prime Minister. He won an overall majority in the 2015 general election but then resigned after the Leave side won the 2016 European referendum.


Former Conservative MEP switches to Lib Dems, calls for People’s Vote

Christopher Beazley, former Member of the European Parliament for Cornwall and Plymouth (1984-94) and then East of England (1999-2009) is resigning from the Conservative Party to join the Liberal Democrats. … Read the full post »