How many Liberal Democrat Members of Parliament are there?

Liberal Democrat MPs January 2022

Following the Somerton & Frome Parliamentary by-election, there are fifteen Liberal Democrat Members of Parliament:

  • Alistair Carmichael, Orkney and Shetland
  • Wendy Chamberlain, Fife North East
  • Daisy Cooper, St Albans
  • Edward Davey, Kingston and Surbiton (party leader 2020-)
  • Sarah Dyke, Somerton and Frome (elected in 2023 by-election)
  • Tim Farron, Westmorland and Lonsdale (party leader 2015-17)
  • Richard Foord, Tiverton & Honiton (elected in 2022 by-election)
  • Sarah Green, Chesham and Amersham (elected in 2021 by-election)
  • Wera Hobhouse, Bath
  • Christine Jardine, Edinburgh West
  • Layla Moran, Oxford West and Abingdon
  • Helen Morgan, North Shropshire (elected in 2021 by-election)
  • Sarah Olney, Richmond Park
  • Jamie Stone, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross
  • Munira Wilson, Twickenham

You can follow all of the Lib Dem MPs on Twitter here, or find out more about what they and the rest of the Liberal Democrats stand for here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.