Details of Cabinet Committees published

The Cabinet Office website has details of all the Cabinet Committees set up by the coalition government, and who sits on which.

What’s notable from the Liberal Democrat perspective is the depth of both Nick Clegg and Danny Alexander’s involvement in them. Danny Alexander sits on eight of the eleven committees whilst party leader Nick Clegg is Chair, Co-Chair or Deputy Chair of five.

The role of Cabinet Committees has varied greatly over the years, but in a government where negotiating policy agreements is at the heart of its day-to-day work, the committees will be more than just talking shops passing the time until the Prime Minister decides.

That, at least is the theory. Let’s see what reality brings…


There is one comment

Share your views

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments and data you submit with them will be handled in line with the privacy and moderation policies.