Read about Nick Clegg, leader of the Liberal Democrats 2007-15 and Deputy Prime Minister 2010-15.

After serving as an MEP, Clegg was first elected as Member of Parliament for Sheffield Hallam in 2005. He succeeded Richard Allan. Clegg then held this seat until being defeated in the 2017 general election.

Nick Clegg wrote about his experiences in office in Politics – The Art of the Possible in an Age of Unreason.


Forgotten Liberal heroes: Herbert Fisher, education pioneer

More usually known as H.A.L. Fisher, Herbert Fisher was the doubly rare combination of an academic who successfully took his expertise to a mass public audience and a thinker who successfully implemented his ideas as a politician. … Read the full post »