Read about the 2010 general election, which resulted in a Conservative-Lib Dem coalition government with David Cameron becoming Prime Minister and Nick Clegg Deputy Prime Minister. The coalition lasted the full five years until the 2015 general election.


Defeated Tory MP loses libel action against Lib Dem victor, again

High Court rules in favour of Lib Dem MP Stephen Lloyd in libel action taken out by defeated Tory Nigel Waterson. … Read the full post »