Read about the 2015 general election which resulted in Conservative Party leader and incumbent Prime Minister David Cameron heading up a single-party majority government.

The outcome was a widespread surprise, and following it both Nick Clegg (Liberal Democrats) and Ed Miliband (Labour) resigned as leader of their party.


Three Yorkshire Labour MPs investigated by police over election expenses

Three MPs in South Yorkshire are being investigated by police over alleged electoral expenses fraud. … Read the full post »