Read about Liberal Democrat MP and party leader, Jo Swinson. She was a Member of Parliament from 2005 to 2015, serving in the coalition government, lost her seat in 2015 and then won it back in 2017.

Later that year she became Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrats and in 2019 she became the leader of the Liberal Democrats until losing her seat at the 2019 general election.

She is the author of Equal Power and how you can make it happen, published in 2018.


The very different reactions of Remainers and Leavers to Jo Swinson

There’s an instructive detail in the latest poll from YouGov about the very different reactions of Remain and Leave voters to Jo Swinson during the general election. … Read the full post »